Just the Withers......

By JaneW

The return of Mr Fickle !

Not my dog was waiting outside our front door today , he knew there was to be a coffee and a sit down between us and his owners ( our friends and neighbours for anyone new to my journal) ..we’ve got a bench on next doors porch … also we have a group chat and the messages are typically things like ‘ five minutes yeah ??? ‘ and a reply is along the lines of either ‘ yarrr’ or …. ‘2ish yeahhh’ ? And voila coffee date occurs. It’s very easy and minimal typing …
I can’t express how lovely it is to have neighbours who are also now very good friends, they’ve been there a decade and still talk to us so I’m taking that as a win. ;-))

Ohhh yeahhhhh Mr Fickle knows I’ll have his treats in my pocket … it’s cupboard love ….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.