Brown Falcon?

This morning, while my breakfast was going soggy, and I was freezing in my cotton nightie out in the back garden, I took a couple of photos of what I thought were my Brahminy Kite visitors.

With a closer view on the computer screen however, I can clearly see that this is not a Kite at all, but it may be a Brown Falcon.

Whatever it is, there were two of them, gliding through the air as they caught the breeze and at times even hovering in the one place. I'm sure the breeze that had picked up this morning after yesterday's rain helped them stay airborn.

I had planned on blipping the two birds, however this photo is much clearer, so if anyone has any ideas of what it might be, or can confirm that it is a Brown Falcon, please do let me know.

Oh, that was another thing I noticed about these birds, they screeched, whereas the Kites are usually silent.

'Tis Friday again, so happy weekend everyone. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.