Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Edible Kaleidoscope

Art project: Create a kaleidoscope from an edible item showing detail, flair and symmetry. Paint or photograph it and throw the kitchen sink of filters, editing etc at your creation.

I bought 2 pomegrantes in Lidl (some say wine apple) and cut them in 2. I had to cut them also at each end to ensure they would remain upright and at same angle.

I put the original in extras.

The French guy in our class bought a pineapple Swiss roll in Tesco and created an amazing firework effect for his kaleidoscope- so creative. The London dude used walnut whirls which was so well done and fun. Spanish lady used beetroot (she did a painting ).

We were given the brief at 10 o’clock this morning and had to be submitted at 3 this afternoon.

It was played for fun but I enjoy racking my brains to come up with a concept.

Interesting article from Kew here.

https://www.kew.org/read-and-watch/surprising-pomegranate-facts



I have been a go-the-roads recently and so enjoyed a leisurely day at home today. Doing art, eating steak @ kidney pie and a big slice of cheese cake.

I hope you are all enjoying Sunday (after all, it is a day of rest)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.