Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunrise skies

A really lovely start to the day, chilly but some lovely wispy windblown clouds and a burst of gold.

The downstairs flooring is now done bar the edge trims.  Some of that I want to be COB LED lighting so I need to review where I want to run the lights, and then wait for Black Friday (that must be due to start fairly soon!).  I pulled the kitchen and lounge floors back up today as there were a couple of bits I wasn't happy with, so that looks much better and all nicely re-laid and clicked together.  A lot of work done this weekend, and it's easier as no DNs turning up etc.  During the week I'll potter in the garden, tidying up the downstairs and catching up on admin and art assignments.  

I had said I would have a bath when all the flooring was done but at the halfway point I felt I'd earned one!  Very frivolous, and a fairly shallow bath was 1/3 (0.2 KWh) of our normal weekly summer gas consumption.

We had a bit of a fright this morning when Mr T caught the stairlift button (it's a very poor design) but held onto his transport "truck" and that dragged him off the seat, the stair lift had turned so the stairs were no longer "gated off".  I managed to get behind him as he was being dragged off to make sure if he fell it was forwards, and being behind him I kept him off the floor, and then carefully managed to get him back onto the seat.  It gave us both quite a fright, and now he understands why I'm always insisting he lets go off the transporter handle.  We have the CHC appeal next month and I need to make sure that things like this are properly considered.  Just because I was quick enough and strong enough to stop him falling, probably down the stairs doesn't mean that it's dismissed.  It counts against him that we generally manage to work things out rather than calling for help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.