toaster's world!

By 2112toaster

Yes Kids, this is a Horse!

I often go for a nice walk near to where I was brought up, it's called Auchintibber, mostly farm lands and a relativity new crematorium, I took a sunset shot from near this location with a one on these horses in the field, today were 2 ( one black & the other white) and as I got closer to the field, I noticed the white one sitting down with it's eyes closed, and in the opposite side of the field were these Goats, as I got closer, I disturbed the goats and they moved off towards the sleeping horse, out cane the camera, 200mm lens and took several shots of them approaching the horse ( hoping it would get up) but as you can see, it remained sitting and never moved a muscle, the young kids were jumping about full of the joys and crowded around this horse, looking at it with eager & inquisitive eyes, horse still not amused, but I was and looked on with a smile & wondering what the young goats thought of this big creature sitting on its food source haha!

Many thanks to all for the lovely comments, stars. subs and mostly, encouraging me to try better by viewing your photographs :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.