Sunflowers

First day of term today and the library was really busy. I had an evening duty tonight (5-7) on the front desk which I was really nervous about because us back room people really don’t know what we’re doing out there, but it was ok in the end, I could answer most questions, and I wasn’t alone - there was also someone more experienced that I could ask if things got too complicated for me. However, I was absolutely shattered by the end of the day - the rest of the day was very busy too!

I had a couple of hours at home in the morning in lieu of my evening shift, and I actually managed to get a face to face doctors appointment which are very hard to get these days. You can now only ring up in the morning and get an appointment for that day - you can no longer book an appointment in advance. So if you can’t get one on the day, you just have to try the next day. Not a great system at all, especially if you’re working. I hope they find another way of organising their appointments soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.