Still flowering..May to October

One of the many roses in the bushes which line the path going into my Health Club. They have been flowering all summer from a May and there are still lots of buds. The gardeners do dead head regularly which helps. Below the roses are lavender plants which are now just finished flowering and no doubt they will be pruning them back soon.

After a swim I had a tedious day sorting paperwork and shredding lots of things no longer needed. Still more needs to be done!

I then decided to turn out the top of an airing cupboard…Among Other  things found some very old curtains which I do not need so will put on Freecycle as none of the charity shops round here take them any more.  Some old bedclothes and old curtains made from Laura Ashley fabric from the 1980’s I will wash and maybe donate to a local sewing group as it’s good cotton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.