Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Groucho

 “One morning I shot an elephant in my pyjamas. How he got in my pyjamas, I don't know. Then we tried to remove the tusks. . . . But they were embedded so firmly we couldn't budge them. Of course, in Alabama the tusks-are-loosa, but that is entirely ir-elephant to what I was talking about.”  

Groucho Marx, Animal Crackers

*********

This morning I unlocked the car in my pyjamas. What the car was doing in my pyjamas I’ve no idea. Maybe it was making a trunk call to the elephant in Groucho’s pyjamas …

I had a productive day. Work, the dump, tidying, admin, finances, shopping. But incredibly for me I chilled out in the afternoon and watched two hours of television. Lord of the Rings is getting feisty and Stranger Things is getting stranger.

Good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.