1YearInAddis

By 1YearInAddis

Another flower

Ok, not a fantastic macro shot. But I thought it wasn't too bad considering it was taken with a smartphone. I didn't doctor it up at all.

I dug out the Olloclip, a clip on lens attachment for Iphones which has a wide angle, a fish-eye and a macro lens. And this was in low light, hand held. With better light and a tripod, I think the result would have been much better.

I was using a camera app called either "Camera!" or "Camera Awesome" (seems to have two names), which has some advantages over the native camera app. It has image stabilisation, and can do both fast and slow bursts of photos. Fast bursts are at low res. It has lots of image altering or enhancing features, which I haven't tried out yet. It was free, and there is a Pro version, which you can upgrade to, for a price.

Another app I'm using is called Pedometer free. It's good if you want to track your steps per day, to see if you are getting enough exercise. 10,000 steps is what somebody has suggested is sufficient. The app has all kinds of features. The GPS uses a lot of battery juice, but you can turn that feature off and still count steps. You can even track your chest, hip and waist measurements over time, should you want to. Now if only someone will just invent an app that transfers an inch here to an inch there. I suppose that app already exists, called Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.