Teacher’s tools

A bit bigger than a tennis ball and great for injecting energy into the class. A quick trip to the street market before 4 hours online. Then off for my 5 x 1 hour classes. Unfortunately the middle class had 1 student.. I’m hoping they’ll close it and start the other 2 classes earlier. An 8.30pm finish for the students and me will be a plus.
My first class wouldn’t settle - I then learned they were hungry. I went to find someone to translate but unfortunately one of the managers (owners) took it upon themselves to shout at these 9-11 year olds and singled out a couple in particular. I was so unhappy, as were my students. It wasn’t ok. Then someone else came in to talk to them - I did get to tell her they were hungry but I was told they were playing games. I don’t think so. All this was in Greek, who knows what they said but it was horrible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.