Progress?

I was continuing my distribution of trophies and raffle prizes today from the club’s show.

I was in Leith and Granton (via Newhaven).

To get there I took the bus and to my surprise Leith Walk had had most of the barriers removed. Traffic was moving in both directions.

Around Ocean Terminal likewise many barriers had gone. Work is still underway as this photo near Ocean Terminal shows but there is a sense of progress after so long.

It was again a beautiful September day with just a zephyr like wind and warm sunshine.

After an afternoon meeting at church I managed at last to trim the leaves off the tomato plants in the hope that some of the remaining fruits ripen.

Good to get that done before what looks like a very wet day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.