Place: St Pete Beach, FL 65/77
Main activity: Fri - cleanup, car
Notes: The tree from yesterday was attended to first thing in the morning. By early afternoon there was little left. Crews were all over chopping and picking up debris. I was feeling pretty out of it. Did want to get the car looked at tho since the check engine light had me a little concerned. Called the place I like and they said to just come by. Is nearly 30 min from here but decided to get that done ... they ran diagnostics and saw it was only the locking gas cap (after market) that I've had on for months - didn't charge me. Hit Aldi on the way back for a few things even tho Google maps said they were all closed till Sat - they looked to be just re-opening. When I went to the pool for a bit, I saw the beautiful little shrub that has dark pink flowers so much of the year was damaged too in the storm - I didn't stay too long, came in and made 1/2 batch of the homemade tortillas that I use for little pizza crusts (with the raw tomato sauce I make, kalamata olives and vegan mozzarella) - very good! Went back to the pool after I ate - such a nice temp and breeze in sunny blue skies! Feeling a little less weighed down late afternoon ... back in the search for the next temp place to call home. It gets very old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.