In Helen's Myre.

Up early to more torrential rain though not as bad as yesterday.  Changed the bed, set the washing machine in action and topped up the bird food before breakfast then cleaned the bathroom and put a casserole in the slow cooker.  Did my monthly accounts and tried again to reset the heating etc. but still haven't got it right.  Gave up and settled for crosswords and Wordle with more success. The rain went off and the sun came out so I did some gardening then had a late lunch and a read. Began to feel guilty after a while when really I'd done quite a lot in the morning but went off for a walk and a photo.  I'm always trying to avoid people at the weekend so went to Helen's Myre where all the fungi is.  It's part of Heatherhall  Woods, a raised bog, full of little paths, many of them animal tracks and not much visited, so I had a good wander. There are red squirrels although I didn't see any but fungi were everywhere so there were plenty of photo opportunities.  Was rather wet when I go back to the car as I kept lying on the ground.  Must remember to put my waterproof trousers on next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.