NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Sunny Sunday

It’s very sunny here today but there’s a cold nip in the air. Going to read my Sunday paper in bed with plenty coffee.

Feeling sore but it’s at a manageable level today with the help of my heat pad and meds. I’m going to go for a walk later this morning if I feel okay.

Having Sunday dinner with my Mum later on, she’s making a roast.

Going to work on a specific idea I’ve had for a poem today and have done two German revision lessons this morning.

Today’s Blip photo is a greetings card I bought whilst in town on Thursday. It’s a print of a painting of Moniaive, a village seven miles from the village where I lived from the ages of four until thirty-one. I have a couple of friends who live there and some friends whose parents live there.

I’ve always thought it was a lot prettier than the village I grew up in and I admire the work of this local artist. I’m going to find a cheap frame for it, it will cheer up the flat.

I hope you all have an enjoyable, relaxing Sunday whatever you’re doing :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.