Red v Grey

My aged IMac has become increasingly tired, inefficient and uncooperative. Over the last few years we have relieved it of many of its duties and cut down on stuff it needed to remember. Yesterday, while I was editing photos for my Blurb book, it had a cardiac arrest but was successfully resuscitated. Despite gentle cajoling today it has been unable to accomplish some basic tasks. I’m going to have to ensure I have everything backed up. My iPad mini is already in late middle age and the phone no longer in its first youth. We are reaching crisis point and I think it’s terminal so I’ll have to admit defeat and accept that I must get a replacement. Is it time to (ex)Terminate?

I was so frustrated by all the above this morning I took myself off up to the moor (avoiding the woods). This notice was on the gate at the top of Pennystane Lane. Last autumn Mr C saw a red in the garden a few times but none so far this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.