Camera Shy

By Wildstar

What a poseur!

Posing on his own shelf against a pink painted shed at the allotments was this cheeky gnome.  Getting my mojo back after a Summer of doing very little on my plot.  The ground is a lot more workable after some modest amounts of rain - need to get some barrowloads of manure spread over prepared beds and covered ready for perfect beds to be revealed for Spring planting - that's the plan and something I failed to do adequately last year. Ginny kept me company and every time I looked her way she had found something else to chew - twigs, flattened leathery windfall pears, dried up unrecognisable things.  Luckily no snails or slugs - the drought seems to have  reduced their numbers but I bet they'll be back next year - yuk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.