WendyJM

By WendyJM

Nice surprise

Had a surprise parcel today from my sister with the new Shetland Annual. Tonight I will sit and plan what I will knit next.
Popped in the doctors this morning to make an appointment. Found a very large man shouting and swearing at the Receptionist as she was unable to give him an appointment straight away. She was only young and was very polite but obviously getting upset. In the end he went out to the car park and carried on shouting. What surprised me was that none of the other staff there stepped in to help her.  When I spoke to her, she said she gets lots of unpleasant people and never gets any back up. Our surgery is always advertising for staff and pays minimum wage. I am not surprised they have such a turnover of staff. I think rude patients should be warned and then banned if they carry on. Definitely need security there. It is such a shame some people feel it is okay to be abusive to staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.