NenzNews

By Nenz

Day 1, the start of a new journey

This morning I ventured to the opshop, as I aim to keep this a low cost exercise. I paid $2 for 2 pairs of needles and a bunch of small balls of different wools and cottons in several colours. So, this avo I had a bit of a go at it. It's funny when you realize you don't remember how to start, then you sort of just get it going, then I spent the next few, hours with many interruptions for family engagements, trying out how to do a few different stitches. So far I have learned that I do need to watch the amount of stitches as they 'magically' appear and sometimes I create a spontaneous button hole :)

Well, I am spending a few more days getting the feel for what sort of wool to go for, what size, my youngest would like a small panda bear (he noticed the big ball of black wool and a smaller white one) and the socks are definitely the plan.

So, besides this adventure, my day was a bit crappy as the IRD sent me a scary letter. Being the weekend, nothing can be done about this, until Monday. I questioned the timing of the letter........

Anyways, have a good one and stay warm.

Love N

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.