Claws Out

My aim with blipfoto is not just to have a reasonable photo each day but also to mark the day as part of a journal.

Some days I have limited opportunity to take photos and I often resort to the garden and flowers.

Today was different.  With our visitors we went to Edinburgh Zoo and had a brilliant day. Multiple potential blips.

In the end because of the news from the Tory Party Conference first thing this morning today is a picture of a sun bear's claws.  The news of the tax U-turn was evidence of the furore and fury among many in that party's ranks.

I chose this over the more traditional giant panda photo (although one of Yang Guang is in the extras:  I am pleased with it as the glass screen was extremely reflective).  

There were many other shots of giraffes and dinosaurs and koalas and so on.  But to maintain the theme of today's blip I have placed 2 other extras from the zoo's preparations for the Halloween displays later this month. 

One might be seen as a display of the Chancellor post conference:  the other of the PM and the Chancellor.  I'll leave you to decide.

No doubt back to more routine fare tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.