Monday: Downtown Belmopan

Remember Dora of the soup?  The one who walked off the job last week?  Well, she came back today, much to everyone’s surprise.  I had the same conversation with Dora (along with K and Dora’s manager) that I had with Lily last week.  We’ll see.  

I’m a bit impatient to feel like I’m hitting my stride at work.  I know it will come but I can’t help feeling that I want to be getting on with the interesting stuff, including getting out and about.

K and I decided to head out tonight and see what we can find, partly as it had been an odd day for K with an unrepentant Dora in the house.  A lot of places are closed on Mondays but we found ‘Wings’, which does……erm…..wings.  It wasn’t great and was definitely lacking in atmosphere so we had an appetizer and then headed over the road to a super local Chinese restaurant.  It was very basic, but fascinating………….definitely an experience.  

This is downtown Belmopan at its busiest.  I’ll tell you something interesting - there are no traffic lights in Belmopan.  Well, there’s one in the whole town but I’ve never seen it switched on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.