Marychristine16

By Marychristine16

GATHERED FROM THE GARDEN AND MARKET

The tomatoes are from my garden and they have climbed up the lemon tree and are still producing. Now if I had tried to grow them around the trees I am sure it would not have been so successful.
The chicken pies are a favourite Saturday lunch and are made by Sanette Fourie using the traditional spices that I remember from my childhood .The fowl is boiled with a bag of spices including allspice, peppercorns, a clove or two stuck into an onionand a blade of mace.
The green beans and corn come from a local farm. I may make a Salad Nicoise with the beans for Sunday lunch as I have some fresh eggs from our local doctor as well. The hens like to keep him company when he goes to his workshop in the evenings and eggs are found in the strangest places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.