Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The wind on the Tree of Paradise.

The Feast Day of Saint Francis. He is patron Saint of animals and the environment.
St. Francis is a good example of lowliness, meekness and giving his whole life on Earth to the Lord in a spirit of service and religious community. I admire his selfless example, as did Saint Clare who followed in his example of poverty and prayerful living. To be honest, I myself would not expect everyone to copy him. I love the prayers he wrote and they speak to my soul and heart.  Make me a channel of your peace is well loved. We are all living to hopefully get saved and in this tragically sad and unsettling generation of time, save others who are not beyond help, be sanctified, cleansed mercifully of our sin nature and do everything for God's glory and end up eventually with the Lord for all eternity by doing our best with charity and helping to spread the Good News. The Great Commission is not a small task but a daily task for a believer in God.
The weather here is gusty wind and rain is forecast.15c.
Paul and me were shopping earlier.
I was grateful for a courier delivering a sherpa blanket I had ordered. Our house is often cold now so a good thick blanket is a God send. Thanks Mountain Warehouse.
Keep well blip friends and thanks for visiting my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.