'In Bruges'

A couple of times recently, we've seen the trailer for 'The Banshees Of Inisherin' at The Everyman. The film is directed by Martin McDonagh, and features Brendan Gleeson and Colin Farrell.

Previously, this trio also worked together on 'In Bruges', which The Everyman was showing this evening, presumably in anticipation of 'The Banshees...'.

'In Bruges' is a fantastic film. Truly, a wonderful film. Brilliantly written, and superbly acted. There was no way I was going to miss a big screen showing. (Plus, I think it was some kind of members' affair: free wine and pizza!)

The film was every bit as good as I recalled, although I don't remember noticing previously just how great Ralph Fiennes is in it. Anyway, if you haven't seen it, do!

(My Blip is of the entrance hall to The Everyman. There's an exhibition on the walls, featuring paintings of singles covers, which I should have liked, I guess, but which - and sorry for being neggy - seemed a bit pointless.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.