Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Scotland Flag

In the sky. I was busy working away then looked up and there it was. They had a big day planned on the ranch with weighing the 1500 grazing heifers. I made a slow cooker chilli for lunch and took it down for them. An hour after I got home I get a text to say the scales had broken. Apparently there was a bit of exposed wire and one of the heifers peed which caused it to break. So they were advised to dry it all out to see if it would work again. 

Whilst out on my afternoon dog walk I was called by husband who was struggling to put back the cattle that had escaped earlier in the day. He only heard they were out from me when I discovered them on the morning walk. Anyway I was closer to husband and the cattle than the truck so walked on over and gave them a hand. 3 hours later we persuaded the naughty cows and calves to go back to where they had escaped from. Erected an electric fence where they broke through and gates over the cattle guard that is half full of gravel so they were walking over it. Knowing I am posting this from the future as I'm so far behind with blip I can tell you that they stayed in yaaayyyy!!

"True happiness involves the full use of one’s power and talents." - John W. Gardner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.