Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

My how your head has shrunk...

Today was a pretty nice day here - surprisingly - and I met up with K. I have to give him artistic credit for the idea of this blip. I cycled off to the shops and then went for coffee. A nice afternoon.

The news is on just now and the politicians who shredded Michael Martin earlier in the week are saying nice things about him now he's agreed to go. This was shameful scapegoating but I am glad he has gone because there is a highly undemocratic element to the role of the Speaker. No one will stand against him in his constituency and he cannot campaign or vote on behalf of his constituents. I am in his constituency and I will be glad to have a vote again although at the moment I have no idea what I'll do with it since a general lack of integrity seems to be pretty much a feature of all parties. I don't believe this is a new thing though...

Hope Wednesday has treated you all well. Now to decide what to have for tea...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.