Dr Jones

By jones

Train to work

I’d asked Ben to set his alarm for an hour later because it was nearly 3am by this time we went to sleep. When it went off at 8 o’clock, I was in such a deep sleep. I worked from home in the morning and then caught the train to work. I didn’t get home until 6.40pm. After dinner, we watched an episode of Blackbird and then went to bed soon after. I was so tired and ready to sleep straight away but Penny FaceTimed me just as I was going to bed. She wanted some advice on her trip to California in November. She wanted to go to New York for the weekend on her way back from California but I told her that it was not a good idea and she also does not have the money. It was 11 p.m. by the time I switched off the light. I was so tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.