NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Bookshop Day

Today is Bookshop today. I’m still reading Remainders of the Day by Shaun Bythell, which seems as good a way as any to support it in spirit.

I was gifted a Kindle a couple of years ago which I do use but I still prefer physical books.

I have been sore and fatigued today but the my electric heat pad and plenty rest helped. I did two German revision lessons on Duolingo - scored 89% and 100%. 

This afternoon, I rested with the heat pad and listened to my usual Pick of the Pops on BBC Radio 2. It was 1988 and 1996 today - I was 7 and 15 in those years. 

1996 made me particularly nostalgic, especially as two of the songs played were Rotterdam by The Beautiful South and I Love You Always Forever by Donna Lewis, both songs I love. I was lying in bed signing along, I’ve been told I am a decent singer. I certainly enjoy it. Isn’t it so powerful how music can transport you back in time and bring back memories?

I phoned my Mum today and she was in the midst of watching her first Christmas film - she starts watching them every October! I love Christmas but it’s too early to be watching festive films - as long as she’s happy.

Tonight, I had Chilli Con Carne for dinner (see today’s Blip and extra).

Liverpool has been selected as next year’s host city for Eurovision as I predicted! I thought it would be Liverpool given its rich musical history.

I hope you’re all having a great weekend so far :)

Thanks for all your stars, comments and follows xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.