The Lions Roar

The lions have come to the Meadows. Edinburgh has always had its hill, Arthur’s Seat, which looks like a lion at some angles but we now have a plethora of sculpture lions prowling the grass quite near the Dower House.
They are proving a great attraction to people and dogs alike.

I had my Flu and Covid vaccinations this morning. For once I had them locally rather than having to make my way to Ingliston or Ocean Terminal. I did not have to wait, I was taken straight away , no queue. I only had to remain 5 minutes afterwards in case I keeled over unexpectedly.

David and Luca came by to say hello after lunch. When I was away I had asked David to cut back some of the Boston Ivy that was too high for me to reach and as a reward I had left the secateurs resting on a packet of Peppa Pig sweets. He in turn thought I had planted the sweets as a perverse test of his honesty and hadn’t touched them. He got his reward today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.