Mo

By Mo

Very hoity, very toity

When I got up this morning, I had no idea that a mere 4 hours later I would find myself at Edinburgh Zoo, snapping some sea lions who weren't sure they liked each other.

Matthew had a school trip to the zoo. On the way there, he was getting stomach pains so the staff called me to come and collect him at the zoo. By the time George and I got there, Matthew had recovered and wanted to stay. So it seemed only sensible for us to stay, too.

It's nice to be spontaneous. Today's long To Do list went by the board and nothing bad happened (although the kids' tea was a bit rubbish). "Plan some activities for Beavers tonight" became "just take them out for rounders" and everyone was happy. Especially Andrew, who found a fiver in the bushes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.