Responsible parenting...

He loves what he calls his ipad (actually a Kindle Fire) and wanted to spend some time on it after rugby.  I said he could if he sat near me and I could keep an eye on what he was watching, so I cooked and he watched. 

Rugby for both this morning, youngest was at an away match, I did the home match with the eldest.  It's exhausting for them, 2 hours of running around - they sleep well after matches! The team the eldest was playing were very good and well coached - they won! 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Getting ready for starting the new job tomorrow, it feels quite surreal 
Getting a run in this afternoon 
The youngest telling me he was worried about his match (his first), because he didn't want the other team to win (it was a draw in the end). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.