What a great surprise at the Newark Airport this morning!  When I saw these five ladies, I couldn't resist going over to talk with them and ask if I could take their photo for blipfoto.  They are from England (I think one of them said she was from East Anglia) and of course had the most beautiful accents.  They agreed, especially because Blipfoto is headquartered in Scotland.  They had been in New York City doing all the touristy things for five days and before that they were on a cruise up the New England coast and  Canada for four days.  I failed to ask if they wear their Red Hat Society clothes and hats everywhere, but no matter.  They had them on today and I LOVED seeing them and talking with them.
I am back home in Florida now after the whirlwind couple of days with the wedding in New Jersey.  Great fun and super memories!  And it's good to be home......  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.