Weekly Wellness Walk

We managed to dodge the mornings showers and catch a spot of glorious on this week's walk.
Later I had an excellent meeting with another third sector organisation, fingers crossed we'll be basing WW from there next year. I really like the SafeSpace crew, and I strongly suspect most of them would continue to come along on a different day, but the parent organisation (Mind) keep running other events on the same day as the walks, and frankly I think that's taking the Michael a little bit. And Mondays mean we automatically lose half a dozen days a year to Bank Holidays and that impacts our metrics.

In extras
"Please dad, please can I chase them....." 

Which was almost immediately followed by

" oh my god, they hissed at me, they're much bigger than the birds in the garden... Please dad, please can I hide behind your legs or even better can you pick me up..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.