Caerphilly Food Festival

Today was Caerphilly food festival, I missed last year as I was away and nearly missed this year because I had to go to Cardiff first. Getting there late meant I missed a meet up with WelshSi and Cwtchme I'll definitely meet up with Si soon though.

The festival was great, something for everyone, I love all the little cottage industries, a friend of mine owns Caerphilly preserves and had a stall at the festival, when I met up with him at about 15:00 he'd sold all 450 jars of preserve and was over the moon.

I wasn't really sure who the chef was but the women in the tent seemed to like him :-) he cooked mushroom and they were nice, I think mine are better though haha.

Many thanks for putting the blue hour castle in the Spotlight and for all the fav's, stars and wonderful comments :-)

View large chef or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.