Joyfullife

By Joyfullife

Angel's Rest was Angel's Work

I almost didn't have a photo from our first big hike of the season. It was Klaus001 fault. Well, not really, but almost. I took my smaller, Panasonic camera along because I was nervous hiking out first time with the bigger, heavier camera. We were hiking up 1600 feet in the Columbia River Gorge. It was a difficult first time out as our bodies are a year older.
The first fiasco was Jeff forgetting 1/2 our lunch at the grocery store. Then descending down the summit, Jeff slipped and hurt his ankle, then when we got home and I downloaded all my pics the setting on the camera was wrong for Jpeg and I couldn't use any photos. Jeff felt badly but saved himself by telling me 'didn't you take a couple
of I- phone pics at the top? Yes, saved again by my IPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.