Legacy

By Legacy

Nick

My blip-buddy Mary Jo and I spent this afternoon at the marina and discovered Nick balancing on a slackline, looking like he was having great fun doing it. Look closely -- he's about a foot or more off the ground walking on a line (it looked like webbing a couple inches wide) tied betwen two trees and doing a bang-up job at it. Nick was really neat -- a lot of fun to talk to. He told us there's a group of guys who do this and said he'd let us know when they would be there so we could come watch and take more pictures.

It was a bang-up blip day as a matter of fact. I came home with a bunch to choose from. Isn't that the way it goes though. There were people flying kites and kids doing neat things, all sorts of wonderful dogs and even a family of ducks drifting along by the boats. We walked around the marina and picked out which yachts we'd like to have -- most of them were slightly under a million dollars. Fun to imagine what it would be like to have one. I had a great day -- Mary Jo is a super blip-buddy. The weather was perfect. I wore myself out which is a nice way to end the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.