Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Pea Souper!

Well, what an incredibly wet evening stroll!! I set off in thick fog which soon added drizzle to the mix, which then decided to turn into torrential rain! Thank goodness I'd opted for my waterproof overtrousers! :-P

I don't know if any of you have been watching the Channel 5 series called Maxine. It's a drama which revisits the Soham murders through the eyes of Maxine Carr. It's chilling and horrifying despite being such a familiar case. The actions of both Maxine Carr and Ian Huntley are beyond appalling. The drama concludes this evening, I've been glued to my screen over the past two nights and I'm sure tonight will be no different.

As Martin Luther King wisely said, "darkness cannot drive out darkness, only light can do that". Something to hold onto when you're reminded of such heinous crimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.