understandings

By Daystarimages

The Law

This is some scrollwork art outside a yeshiva school for the orthodox. It represents the stone tablets that Moses brought down the mountain upon which God had written with His finger, the 10 laws we were to govern ourselves by in order to have a good life.
This photo will be day one of a series which I expect to last a week as I walk around the neighborhood that I live adjacent to.
I watched a short talk on TED yesterday which was entitled, Every child needs a champion and this short talk was all about relationship. If one is to teach a child or anyone anything, there needs to be a relationship that takes place, without that relationship, nearly all efforts to teach will not take place.
That statement is why I intend to make my presence known in this orthodox community in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.