Where’s the sea when you need it

I slept really well last night, unsurprisingly.

This morning I did my first proper supermarket shop since before Covid, but can’t say I enjoyed it.  It was obviously pensioner day, so naturally I was way out of my depth, wandering around amongst all the dodderers.

Most things put away where they should be.  I’ll put the maps back in the right order another day.  Pictures downloaded but still to be culled.  Washing done.

JJ has swept the lawn with his gadget and hoovered up some of the leaves in the front borders.  The window cleaner’s been.

Whitefly are everywhere including the yew hedge and pyracantha.  I walked to the postbox (I know, no collections) and there were swarms of  the damn things and I’m sure I must have devoured some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.