Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning was really foggy and when the sun rose, it was beautiful. I took some photos before I got on the bus to work. I had my work pants on, because I thought we were going to be outside... but, we spent the day inside. :D We had so much to do with an order coming up and what were still ok in the cabinet were counted. What we were going to make, were on another list. The cabinets were checked for what we had already dried. At that time m brain started to get so tired that I said the wrong words, lost words and so on. I was in good company, so it didn't matter, just a lot of laughter. 
We weren't many today, just four, and we got to take home things that were to old to be sold, but still usable. I asked if I could buy some green tomatoes, when my crop was too little and the jar I got from work was opened. My boss told me I could get some for free, because they wouldn't really make anything with them now. So thankful for that! 
The tomatoes are now cut in pieces and in the freezer. I don't have all the ingredients and jars for a jam and marmalade make, right now. 
On Sunday I will go out and pick some more aronia berries, to bring to work as a thank you. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.