Friday

This may seem the precursor to a normal everyday walk but (unexpectedly) I had my appraisal on the hoof.  No-one’s near, but folk could hear CMC in Kirkwall.  Amongst expressions used were:  ‘hoosework’, tender, ‘arse in gear’ ‘Big Aggie’ (no-one sees Big Aggie coming) ‘bad books’  ‘slacker’  ‘good books’ ‘Mrs Dingwall’ (everyone sees Mrs Dingwall coming)  ‘Marriage vows’  ‘Newport Pagnell’  I am now a babbling wreck and the above are the ony bits I can remember.  So, all in all a vast improvement since last year. 
 
Therefore when CMC returned home p.m. from Dounby badminton, the stove was glowing and her pipe and slippers were ready.
 
We will not be going to tonight’s Harvest Home in Flotta.  Which reminds me I must call Isobel Smith, La Doyenne, who stays on the island.
 
Lou Martin could fairly tickle the ivories.  Rory was forever grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.