stellarossa

By stellarossa

Cheesy

I set off early for London and was at Josh’s house in East Putney by 9.30 am, finally meeting his lovely housemates I’ve heard so much about for the last year. We then headed to Tate Britain for the Cornelia Parker exhibition which completely blew us away - it was amazing. I loved her honestly and the clear fun she had making her art. Getting the Army to blow up get shed, running a steamroller over a bunch of musical instruments… the wonderful lighting and thought provoking videos.

Afterwards we headed to La Fromagerie where we had an incredible lunch - soufflé, raclette, fondue, Prosecco - an amazing birthday present. I was slightly under the influence of the Prosecco when buying my cheeses to take home, but luckily their cheese expert chose four excellent cheeses which I later enjoyed with a few friends who popped in for the evening.

What a wonderful birthday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.