Lala's Journal

By Lala

Bench

Three views of the empty space and the view from it, where I am hoping we can have B’s bench. He loved sitting along this stretch and watching the ships and activities in the bay. 

It’s been a sad day for me, although at least today I got to speak to Alf over the fence for ten minutes! I popped to the Sunday market this morning and walked Dog. This afternoon I sorted  B’s clothes. It was much harder than I had thought and I cried a lot. They are all in bags now, although I’m not sure when I will be able to actually give them to the charity shop! I kept a few back, is that mad? The suit he wore to P&M’s wedding in Florida in 2017, the shirt I didn’t like but he loved, and his Royal Engineers tie.

The evening I spent binge watching After Life again, and crying more. I found it so true to me, some superb sentences and paragraphs that really hit home!

I’m calmer now and ready for a different day at work.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.