Place: St Pete Beach, FL 73/87
Main activity: Sun - bike ride, brunch w/ Bette
Notes: Awake ~4a, finally got up and looking at properties online until it got light then headed out on the bike - did 11 miles. Saw the sun rise over the houses just after I'd turned around. Could def go longer but my sit bones and the seat get too uncomfortable even w/ wearing the 2 layers of padded shorts. Saw lots of bluebirds in one area and then a beautiful bright cardinal - always good signs for me (also saw a few more obscure 1010's). This pic is of the little path just near the condo that looks toward the Don over the water - took it on the way back. Bette came around 1030a  - I made cinnamon french toast w/ some fresh sliced of warmed apple and did an egg for each of us. Pam called 1115a and we talked thru some of what I'd sent and the plan forward. Bette left around noon maybe? Did go to pool for a bit then had a steak wrap - was really good!. In the late afternoon, pulled out the 4 big storage bins and went thru them all, got 2 ready to store at Bette's and went thru some other things that I'm not needing daily as well as the bags for donation. Feeling a bit more peaceful than I have been tho not sure why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.