NellyO

By NellyO

George Square

Now that I've managed to retrieve most of the photos from my corrupted memory card, I can finally post this picture, just over a week late (I think it was when I was taking the card out of the camera to put into the card reader to upload this that it all went horribly wrong!). My recent Glasgow photos (not that I'm there *that* often at the moment) all seem to be black and white, it just seems to work very well. I was in Glasgow this time for an OU tutorial, only a couple of students came but it was a good discussion and I think they felt they got their money's worth so that's good. This is just a bog-standard George Square shot looking towards the City Chambers. They are going to be redeveloping the square (and getting rid of the horrible pink tarmac), I'm really looking forward to seeing it restored to some of its former glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.