The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A Day of Two Halves ...

It was lovely and sunny this morning, so I decided to visit the local park. I asked mum if she wanted to come with me, and to my amazement she said she did. We used to go from time to time, and had a bacon butty in the park cafe for Sunday lunch a few times, but she seemed to go off it and preferred to stay at home on the sofa with the fluffy toys.

So off we went .. and I took the wheelchair because she really can't walk very far these days. We looked around the park animal section and went through the walk through aviary and then had a walk around the lake where we saw so many lovely fluffy (greylag) goslings.

Then home and after lunch I went off to Kiplingcotes where I cycled up the disused railway track (third day in a row of cycling) ..

Came home to find mum completely befuddled about the time of day, and where I had been. I always leave a message on a whiteboard saying where I am and when I'll be back, and that usually works well, but not today.

Calmed her down and made her a fry up, and now she's gone to bed.

Poor old thing - she gets even more upset when she realises how confused she is ..


Best viewed LARGE! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.