Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Ginny Portrait.

Ginny is so dark it is difficult to get her well lit for a portrait but today as she sat on the back of the sofa catching the sun's rays I managed it.  She's not that keen on having her photo taken and often looks down or away from the camera or just moves off.  Now I have a secret weapon - when I  last met with her breeder and we were trying to get some good shots of her new pups she used a small real rabbit fur "teaser" with a squeaker in it.  I think they use them at shows perhaps in training to keep their attention and looking alert.  I have barely introduced it to Ginny because she was obsessed with it - amazing the different reaction to a real piece of fur as opposed to a stuffed toy.  So it worked - kept her attention and she looked alert.  As a reward I thought I would let her get closer to it and sniff it - big mistake!  She made an instant grab for it,   almost with my finger,  and clamped her teeth around it.  Managed to squeeze her mouth open before she tried to eat it whole - won't do that again!
In Extra - this was her bumping into her friend Molly from the allotments along the seafront where we were both walking in the beautiful sunshine this morning. See how much easier it is to photograph a white dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.