Squabbling

Lots of dissent in the ranks today as a result of some 'democratic'  decisions that were far from. Asking the question when the answer is already decided is not democracy.  That conversation, or rather those 402 conversations (some in person, some via IM, some on calls, some both or even all three at once) took up most of my morning and I was glad to nip out for a whole 10 minutes to grab a sandwich. 

This afternoon was dealing with fallout from some badly worded emails I walked into this morning. Bearing in mind I didn't leave until almost 6pm last night and was back at my desk by 745am today a lot went on in my absence. Haven't these people got better things to do than squabble!!

I'd had enough by the end of the afternoon so cancelled my last call and went to the gym. I'm  like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.