SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

The Forth Rail Bridge

I've spent a smashing day in the Scottish Borders with my friend E. We drove to Stobo to book a luxury spa break at the health spa there, had a chat over lunch and went on to spend a couple of hours enjoying the lovely scenery. However, the weather gradually deteriorated over the course of the day and the sunshine was eventually replaced with grey threatening skies and the inevitable poor light levels that come with that kind of weather - never much good for photography.

On the way home I dropped E at her house in South Queensferry and decided to capture what I could of the Forth bridges. When I eventually sat down at home to review the day's work in terms of images I was pleasantly surprised with this capture as I was expecting to have to review a collection of 'make do' images for today.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.