hpx

By hpx

The thing at the end

The pink thing is the base of the block of compound from my new expensive cerec (crown). Yes, major dental work for hpx. Once the milling process is complete the cerec drops to the bottom of the machine.

It turns out that I had a prominent pre-molar with a double fang. Not great for wear and tear, and a life time of chewing action cracked the tooth at the centre shallow point (the fangs on each side of the tooth).

She's made the tooth smaller and sans my special evolutionary fangs. It should wear better than the original size and shape.

After all that grinding away of my tooth, wrenching, pressure applied, and having my mouth held open for hours, I'm uncomfortable. But no real pain or reaction when I drink water. That's a good sign.

Today's gratitude: For the hope that today's restoration work is the end of the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.