pipflash1

By pipnat51

Shadow

Of a man(me) wearing a hat and sitting on a bench and watching the world go by. Whenever I do this I’m reminded of the famous poem titled ‘Leisure’, by W H Davies, you know the one, it starts 
‘What is this life if, full of care,
 We have no time to stand and stare’

Modern life puts so many demands on us if we let it and if we’re not careful then it can take away all our simple pleasures and that would be such a great shame.

Well today was yet another day of ticking off items on my very long list of things to do and with a certain smugness I can say that the list has shrunk considerably, or has it? 

Looking forward to tomorrow and meeting up with some fellow blippers at Batsford Arboretum and putting faces to some names. Sounds good to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.